RDA-Riverina Committee

All RDA’s are non-profit, community-based organisations. The RDA-Riverina committee comprises of 12 members from across the region who represent local communities, businesses and local government. The RDA-Riverina committee has a broad and diverse skills base and demonstrated networks and alliances.

Each RDA committee includes members from local government. The Chair & Deputy Chair are appointed jointly by the Commonwealth & State Ministers. Vacant positions are advertised and applicants must submit an application form, which is then reviewed jointly by the Commonwealth & State Ministers.

Committee Meeting Dates for 2017

The next RDA Riverina Committee meetings will be held on 24th August and the 23rd November, 2017.

RDA Riverina Committee Member Profiles

Over the coming weeks, the fortnightly RDA Riverina E-Newsletter will feature a profile of the each of the twelve Committee Members. These profiles are available by clicking on the Committee Member's name below.

Read More

Name Position Organisation
Diana Gibbs Chairperson Economist & MDBA Member
Miriam Dayhew Deputy Chairperson University Ombudsman & Head of Campus - Charles Sturt University
James Davis Treasurer General Manager - Junee Shire Council
Brett Stonestreet Secretary/Public Officer General Manager - Griffith City Council
Margaret Andreazza Grants Officer - Griffith Regional Theatre
Kerry Penton Institute Director - TAFE NSW Riverina Institute. Currently on secondment to a position as Director - Workforce Engagement - TAFE NSW
William (Bill) Thompson Solicitor/Partner Comminshendrik
Professor Deirdre Lemerle Professor of Agricultural Innovation - Charles Sturt University
Karen Hutchison Customer Services & Policy Manager - Murrumbidgee Irrigation Ltd
Paul Pearsall Managing Director - Grain Link Storage
Patricia Wilkinson Tourism & Strategy Senior Project Officer - National Parks & Wildlife Service - NSW Office of Environment & Heritage
Dean Hawkins Fibre & Forestry Manager - Visy Pulp & Paper

Committee Position Available

RDA Riverina are now open for expressions of interest for one committee member position.

Please see the link https://rda.gov.au/join-your-rda/ for more information and an application form or contact Executive Officer Rachel Whiting on 0429 444 213.